Driving pleasure.

smart fortwo – driving pleasure

More fun driving, parking and manoeuvring.

Rear-mounted engine and rear-wheel drive: does that sound more like a sports car than a car for the city? It certainly does. And these features are unique to the smart fortwo in this class.


Manoeuvrability.

Small, but big on manoeuvrability. With a length of just 2.69 m it’s not difficult to find a parking space for the smart fortwo. And now it’s even easier because thanks to the high seat position with good all-round visibility you’ll spot free parking spaces even more quickly.

smart fortwo – manoeuvrability
smart fortwo – turning circle

Short and better.
With a length of just 2.69 m the smart fortwo fits in every space and is ideal for everyday city driving.

Turning circle.
Unrivalled in this discipline: the smart fortwo. Thanks to its length of just 2.69 m and the new Direct-Steer system with variable ratio the turning circle of just 6.95 m measured from wheel to wheel takes some beating – and you can almost turn on the spot.

Fits in every space.
Filling the gap: the smart fortwo. With an optimized seating position, a short vehicle length and good all-round visibility, parking is child’s play.



Excellent road handling.

Takes the city jungle in its stride: its long wheelbase, wheels positioned on the outer corners and extra width of ten centimetres give the smart fortwo a compact appearance. And perfect roadhandling.

smart fortwo – long wheelbase

Long wheelbase.

Extremely short overhangs: the wheels are positioned on the outer ends of the vehicle – a highly unusual design feature in this form. And they not only look good, in combination with the rear engine concept this also enables the best possible utilization of space and a greater feeling of spaciousness.

smart fortwo – wide track width

Wide track width.

A striking icon: the new smart fortwo is ten centimetres wider than its predecessor, and this has a positive effect on both the interior spaciousness and the visual presence.

smart fortwo – suspension

Suspension.

Takes road unevenness in its stride: with springs specially configured for the demands of city streets you reach your destination safely and feeling relaxed.


Agility.

smart fortwo – agility

Direct-Steer system.

Noticeably lighter: the Direct-Steer system greatly facilitates parking and manoeuvring. The Direct-Steer system combines the comfort of speed-sensitive power steering with variable transformation ratios depending on the steering wheel angle. This not only makes for greater cornering agility, it also noticeably reduces the steering effort required when parking. And helps you stay on track.


Drive.

smart fortwo – drive

The smart fortwo owes its iconic appearance to the position of the engine and transmission at the rear. The efficient 3-cylinder petrol engine with output of 89  hp and the choice  between anew manual 5-speed transmission or a 6-speed twinamic dual clutch transmission (DCT) offer plenty of driving fun, even on short errands in the city.

Plaisir de conduire.

smart fortwo – plaisir de conduire

Plus de plaisir à conduire, à stationner et à manœuvrer.

Moteur monté à l’arrière et propulsion : voilà des caractéristiques qui évoquent davantage une voiture de sport qu’une citadine, n’est-ce pas ? Elles sont pourtant l’apanage exclusif de la smart fortwo dans cette catégorie.


Maniabilité

La smart fortwo est petite mais très maniable. Trouver une place de stationnement n’est pas un problème quand on mesure seulement 2,69 m de long. Et maintenant, la smart fortwo vous simplifie encore plus la vie : grâce à la position d’assise surélevée offrant une excellente visibilité panoramique, vous apercevrez encore plus vite les places libres.

smart fortwo – maniabilité
smart fortwo – diamètre de braquage

Petite et améliorée.
Mesurant seulement 2,69 m de long, la smart fortwo se faufile dans n’importe quelle place de stationnement et se prête parfaitement à la conduite quotidienne en ville.

Diamètre de braquage.
La smart fortwo est inégalée sur ce plan. Forte de sa longueur de seulement 2,69 m et de son nouveau système « Direct-Steer » à démultiplication variable, elle affiche un diamètre de braquage record de seulement 6,95 m (mesuré de roue à roue) – de quoi pratiquement faire demi-tour sur place !

Elle se faufile partout.
À l’aise partout : la smart fortwo. Position d’assise optimale, longueur minime et excellente vision panoramique : stationner est un jeu d’enfant.



Excellente tenue de route.

Apprivoisez la jungle urbaine : avec son empattement long, ses roues repoussées aux extrémités et ses dix centimètres de largeur en plus, la smart fortwo a une apparence compacte et une tenue de route impeccable.

smart fortwo – empattement long

Empattement long.

Des porte-à-faux extrêmement courts : les roues sont repoussées aux extrémités du véhicule – un détail de design très inhabituel sous cette forme. Outre l’effet attrayant qu’elle produit, cette solution permet d’exploiter le volume intérieur de manière optimale et de renforcer le sentiment d’espace, ce à quoi contribue également l’implantation du moteur à l'arrière.

smart fortwo – voie large

Voie large.

Une icône encore plus captivante : la nouvelle smart fortwo a gagné dix centimètres en largeur par rapport à sa devancière, ce qui se traduit par un espace intérieur et une prestance accrus.

smart fortwo – suspension

Suspension.

Elle efface les irrégularités de la chaussée : grâce à des ressorts spécialement conçus pour les rues des villes, la smart fortwo vous permet d’arriver à destination en toute sécurité et en toute décontraction.


Agilité.

smart fortwo – agilité

Système « Direct-Steer ».

Une direction sensiblement plus légère : le système « Direct-Steer » facilite grandement le stationnement et les manœuvres. Il associe le confort d’une servodirection asservie à la vitesse à une démultiplication variable dépendant de l’angle de braquage. Cela vous permet ainsi d’aborder les virages avec agilité, réduit considérablement les efforts de braquage requis lors du stationnement et vous aide à rester sur votre trajectoire.


Propulsion.

smart fortwo – propulsion.

Moteur et boîte de vitesses montés à l’arrière : la smart fortwo doit son allure emblématique à sa construction spéciale. Grâce au moteur essence à 3 cylindres efficace de 89 ch et au choix entre une nouvelle boîte manuelle à 5 rapports et la boîte twinamic à 6 rapports et à double embrayage (DCT), votre plaisir de conduite est assuré, même lors des petits trajets en ville.