smartmove Assistance.

smart - smartmove Assistance

smartmove Assistance.

In order to be able to provide you with optimal service when required, your car is additionally protected by our smartmove Assistance service for four years, unlimited km, after its initial registration.

The sole purpose of smartmove Assistance is to provide you, the smart owner, with the assurance and peace of mind of knowing that help is near should you ever need it, 24 hours a day, anywhere in Canada.

1-877-627-8004
1-87-smart-004

Services Provided.

In order to receive smartmove Assistance, you must remain with your disabled vehicle. In addition, your vehicle must be plated and insured and on a regularly travelled road to receive smartmove Assistance services.

Whenever you call for smartmove Assistance, please have available your vehicle identification number (VIN).


Services available.

Battery Boost Service.

If your battery has run down, a service operator will provide a boost in an attempt to enable your vehicle to proceed under its own power.

Flat Tire Service.

If your vehicle has a flat tire, the service operator will attempt to inflate the flat tire with the tire sealant included in your vehicle breakdown set.

Winching and Extrication Service.

Your vehicle will be extricated/winched when it can be safely reached from a cleared, normally travelled road.

Towing Service.

In the event of a mechanical breakdown, if attempts to make your vehicle safely operable at roadside have been unsuccessful, towing service will be provided free of charge to the nearest authorized smart dealer in Canada, up to a maximum of 400km. Please remember to contact your servicing dealer to advise them of your breakdown and to discuss and/or authorize the necessary repairs.

Accidents.

If the breakdown is due to an accident, there will be a charge for the towing service, as accident damage is not covered under the smartmove Assistance program. Charges will depend on the distance the tow truck must travel to retrieve your vehicle and deliver it to the repair facility. We recommend to have your smart towed to the nearest authorized smart dealer. Remember, it is your right to choose the repair facility. (Note, this benefit does not apply for towing required as a result of an unsuccessful tire service, as this is not considered a mechanical breakdown.)

Trip Interruption Benefits.

If your vehicle is unable to proceed under its own power due to a non-accident related mechanical breakdown, smartmove Assistance will provide reimbursement for alternative transportation up to $200.00 per incident.

How to claim for reimbursement:

1. Claims must be submitted to smartmove Assistance within 30 days of the date of breakdown.

2. Indicate the cause and location of the breakdown. Towing claims must be accompanied by the original tow invoice.

3. Enclose a photocopy of the detailed repair invoice and original invoices/receipts for the alternate transportation costs incurred.

4. A cheque is sent upon receipt and confirmation of information (please allow 30 days for processing).

5. Reimbursement applies for breakdowns occurring anywhere in Canada and is subject to the terms and conditions set forth by Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc.

6. For reimbursement, please address claims to: smartmove Assistance, 248 Pall Mall Street, P.O. Box 5845, London, Ontario, N6A 4T4.

Liability and Limitations:

Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. reserves the right to limit services and reimbursement to an owner of driver under the program described herein when, in the sole judgment of Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc., the claims become excessive in frequency or type of occurrence. Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. also reserves the right to revise or discontinue the described services/benefits at any time, without notice, at its sole discretion.

All service operators providing service are independent contractors and are not employees of Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. Therefore, the smartmove Assistance Program cannot and does not assume any liability or responsibility for any loss or damage to your smart or your personal property resulting from rendering such service.

Service operators may decline providing service if the vehicle is unattended. Should service be rendered, the service operator will not be liable for any theft or damage of the vehicle and/or its contents while left unattended.

Assistance smartmove.

smart - Assistance smartmove

Assistance smartmove.

Afin que nous soyons en mesure de vous offrir un service optimal en cas de besoin, votre voiture comprend également notre Assistance smartmove pendant quatre ans à compter de sa date d’immatriculation initiale, et ce, sans limitation du kilométrage.

L’Assistance smartmove a pour seul but de vous fournir, à vous, propriétaire d’une smart, le sentiment de sécurité et la tranquillité d’esprit de savoir qu’en cas de besoin, vous pouvez obtenir de l’aide 24 h sur 24, n’importe où au Canada.

1 877 627-8004
1 87-smart-004

Services fournis.

Afin de bénéficier de l’Assistance smartmove, vous devez rester avec votre véhicule en panne. De plus, votre véhicule doit être immatriculé et assuré, et doit se trouver sur une route régulièrement empruntée pour que les services de l’Assistance smartmove puissent être fournis.

Avant d’appeler l’Assistance smartmove, assurez-vous d’avoir le numéro d’identification de votre véhicule (NIV) à portée de main.


Services offerts.

Battery Boost Service.

Si votre batterie est à plat, un préposé au service la survoltera pour essayer de permettre à votre véhicule de redémarrer.

Gonflage d’un pneu à plat.

Si vous avez un pneu à plat, le préposé au service tentera de le gonfler en se servant du produit anticrevaison compris dans la trousse de dépannage de votre véhicule.

Dépannage par treuil/extraction du véhicule enlisé.

Si vous avez un pneu à plat, le préposé au service tentera de le gonfler en se servant du produit anticrevaison compris dans la trousse de dépannage de votre véhicule.

Remorquage.

En cas de panne mécanique, si les tentatives effectuées en bord de route pour remettre votre véhicule en état de marche sécuritaire échouent, un service de remorquage jusque chez le concessionnaire smart agréé le plus proche au Canada, à une distance maximale de 400 km, sera fourni sans frais. N’oubliez pas de contacter le concessionnaire qui assure habituellement l’entretien de votre véhicule pour l’aviser de la panne et discuter des réparations nécessaires et/ou autoriser ces dernières.

Accidents.

Si la panne est due à un accident, des frais seront encourus pour le service de remorquage car les dommages dûs à un accident ne sont pas couverts par le programme de l’Assistance smartmove. Les frais dépendront de la distance que devra parcourir la dépanneuse pour récupérer votre véhicule et le livrer à l’atelier de réparation. Nous vous recommandons de faire remorquer votre smart jusque chez le concessionnaire smart agréé le plus proche. N’oubliez pas que vous avez le droit de choisir l’atelier de réparation.

Indemnités d’interruption de voyage.

 

Si votre véhicule est hors d’état de marche en raison d’une panne mécanique non reliée à un accident, l’Assistance smartmove vous remboursera pour l’utilisation d’un autre moyen de transport à concurrence de 200 $ par incident. (Il est à noter que cet avantage ne s’applique pas dans le cas d’un remorquage requis suite à une tentative de gonflage d’un pneu à plat ayant échouée, car cette situation n’est pas considérée comme une panne mécanique.)

Comment effectuer une demande de remboursement:

1. Les demandes doivent être soumises à l’Assistance smartmove dans les 30 jours suivant la date de la panne.

2. Indiquez la cause et l’endroit de la panne. Les demandes de remboursement de frais de remorquage doivent être accompagnées de la facture originale pour le remorquage.

3. Joignez une photocopie de la facture détaillée des réparations et les factures/reçus originaux pour les coûts encourus pour un autre moyen de transport.

4. Un chèque vous sera envoyé suite à la réception de votre demande et à la confirmation des informations soumises (veuillez allouer 30 jours pour le traitement de votre demande).

5. Le remboursement s’applique aux pannes qui ont lieu n’importe où au Canada et est sujet aux modalités et conditions établies par Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc.

6. Toute demande de remboursement doit être envoyée à : Assistance smartmove, C.P. 5845, London, Ontario, N6A 4T4.

 

Responsabilité et restrictions :

Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de limiter les services et remboursements au propriétaire ou conducteur d’un véhicule dans le cadre du programme ci-décrit si, du seul avis de Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc., les demandes deviennent excessives en fréquence ou en type d’occurrence. Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. se réserve aussi le droit de modifier ou de mettre fin aux avantages ou services ci-décrits à tout moment, sans préavis et à sa seule discrétion.

Tous les préposés au service sont indépendants et ne sont pas des employés de Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. C’est pourquoi le programme d’Assistance smartmove ne peut assumer et n’assumera aucune obligation ni responsabilité en cas de perte ou d’endommagement de votre smart ou de vos biens personnels résultant d’un service rendu dans le cadre du programme.

Tout préposé au service peut refuser de rendre un service si le véhicule est laissé sans surveillance. S’il accepte de rendre un service, le préposé ne pourra être tenu responsable pour tout vol ou dommage subi par le véhicule ou son contenu alors que la voiture était sans surveillance.